lightsphere

is an independent lighting design office based in Zurich. As a partner of architects, interior designer, investors and operators, we develop interdisciplinary lighting design concepts for interior and exterior spaces: design-oriented, precise, sustainable and always in the sense of the user.

Our office provides space for exchange and inspiration for ideas and experiments. A place where experience and curiosity are on an equal footing and the balance between idealism and realism leads to modern, ambitious lighting solutions.

philosophy

Light is more to us than just a physical quantity. It is our daily source of inspiration, a metaphysical instrument, a tool of aesthetic expression and a means to understand the form and time.

The sensible use of natural and artificial light requires a multifaceted approach. Therefore, lightsphere understands lighting design as synergy between architecture, psychology, science, art, and technology.

lightsphere

ist ein unabhängiges Lichtplanungsbüro mit Sitz in Zürich. Als Partner von Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Investoren und Betreibern entwickeln wir interdisziplinäre Beleuchtungskonzepte für den Innen- und Aussenbereich: designorientiert, präzise, nachhaltig und immer im Sinne der Nutzer.

Unser Büro bietet Raum für Austausch und Inspiration, für Impulse und Experimente. Einen Ort, an dem Erfahrung und Neugier einen gleichberechtigten Platz finden, an dem die Balance zwischen Idealismus und Realismus zu modernen, ambitionierten Beleuchtungslösungen führt.

Philosophie

Licht ist für uns mehr als nur eine physikalische Grösse. Es ist unsere tägliche Inspirationsquelle, ein metaphysisches Instrument, ein Werkzeug des ästhetischen Ausdrucks und ein Mittel, um Form und Zeit zu verstehen.

Der gezielte Umgang mit natürlichem und künstlichem Licht bedarf einer vielschichtigen Betrachtungsweise. Lightsphere versteht Lichtplanung daher auch als Synergie zwischen Architektur, Psychologie, Wissenschaft, Kunst, und Technik.